FAQ

20Mar10

Q: Aren’t you a bit old to be doing this?

Yes.

Q: So you’re going to stop then?

Not a chance.

Q: How much sleep could you possibly getting with your schedule?

I’ll sleep when I’m dead.

Q: Do the girls I’m dating know about the blog?

I get this one a lot, and it boggles my mind.  “Hey baby, check out this blog where I dissect your every flaw and talk about my interest in all kinds of women that aren’t you.”  Come on people.

Q: Have you run into a girl you’re dating while you’re on a date with another?

No, although it’s bound to happen.  Bel Air isn’t exactly the biggest town.  At least it should make for a good blog post someday.  That is, if I don’t get knifed.  If anything happens to me, please alert the authorities that the suspect’s name will be on this blog somewhere.

Q: How do you keep all of these women straight?  Remembering your conversations, how many siblings each has, what excuses you gave them for postponing dates, etc.?

Excel is a wonderful thing.

Q: Oh, so you think you’re Tucker Max?

I’ve never read his book but I’m aware of the basic gist of it.  My thought is that his may be more of an R-rated version?  Plus I’m just writing from my own experiences.

Q: How much of what you write is actually true?

100%.

Q: Are there no good guys left out there at all?  I thought that you were one of the few good guys, but now after reading some of the things you write, I realize you’re a pig just like the rest of ‘em.

Nope, we’re all pigs, only the extent to which we show it differs.

Q: What if I want to date you?

I get this one all the time too, usually right after the previous question.  As long as you’re comfortable being immortalized on here, we might be able to work something out.

Q: Have any of these scorned women keyed your car?

No, but it’s a short matter of time.  On one particular first date, a girl confessed she has keyed four cars.  4.  There was no second date, but I’m sure she is running my license plate and looking up my address as I write this.

Q: What are you looking for in a woman?

Through this “journey of self-discovery” we’ll call it, I’ve realized one thing.  I tend to have no problem with a little bit of crazy (or even alotta bit of crazy).  But through our texting, if the girl types “your” when she should have used “you’re”, spells “too” with only one O, or heaven forbid, uses the incorrect form of their/there/they’re, she’s out.  See?  I have standards.

Q: Your writing style is so unique.  Hilarious, intelligent, thought-provoking.  Surely you must have received some type of English or Journalism degree from an Ivy League institution?

You’re too kind.  Seriously though, thanks.  And no, I was an Engineering major.

Q: I actually completely disagree with the comments from the previous question.  I think you’re a stupid, pompous asshole.

Each person is entitled to their own opinion.  It’s just that yours is wrong.

Q: Isn’t this type of lifestyle expensive?  I would have figured the cost of all of these excursions would add up.

You would figure correctly.  When possible, for first dates I try to target a lunch or drinks as opposed to a dinner or activity.

Q: Isn’t this highly stressful?

Absolutely.  Having this blog exist for one of these women to potentially somehow stumble upon it adds even more.  And I love every minute of it.

Q: So I could totally screw you over is what you’re telling me?

Just send me your address and requested blackmail payoff and I’ll have the check sent out shortly.

Q: You don’t post often enough.

Ok, that’s not even a question, you’re just lashing out.  But I see your point.  In all fairness, I don’t have a ton of time for this between my other activities.  More importantly though, any type of sustained relationship with one of these women could throw a serious wrench into the blog’s future.

Q: Well don’t screw it up by going and getting in a relationship then.

That was my plan entering into all of this, but you can’t always control that sort of thing.

Q: What are you saying?

I’ve been spending more time with one girl in particular, yes.  But I still have a backlog of material I’ll be adding shortly.  From there, we’ll have to see what happens.  I could always blog about American Idol instead – that would be just as good, right?

No Responses Yet to “FAQ”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

