Crazy 8’s

11Mar10

A few things from that same weekend I forgot to touch on.  On Friday, I sent my first text to Kristina.  Wait – what am I doing contacting NEW women when I have way too many I’m already juggling?!  Now, I know what you may be thinking at this point.

Look, she contacted me first, ok?  It wouldn’t be right if I didn’t at least hear her out.  Besides, I’ve weeded out a few from the pack already and likely will have a few more drop out over the coming week.  And Ashley will be moving any day now.  To top it off, Kristina told me that she would be out of the country for the next 10 days anyways.  So I might as well keep a healthy pipeline, right?

Then, the Saturday night date with Jamie, while we’re out at the bar, my phone is blowing up. 

I was told to add pictures?

I’m getting texts from Amber (haven’t been on a date with her yet but we have one coming up for the next Friday), Ashley (apparently she misses me already), and, drumroll pleaaase…..

Elisa.  I still haven’t met this chick but continue to remain very intrigued.  Text reads, “R u up.”  I’ve had one phone conversation with her, and a ton of traded voicemails and texts, and then I get this out of the blue at 12:30 am.  Hmmm…  So I’m sneaking in replies whenever I can.  Jamie goes to the bathroom, I send a flurry of responses.  Now I need to go to the bathroom.  More responses.  So I send a text back to Elisa: “Yea!  I’m out in Canton though.  Whatcha doin?”  Her: “Drivn bak from my show u should meet me in cockeysville.”  Interesting choice of abbreviations, but an even more interesting time and place to meet for a first date.  Now I’m racking my brain as to how I can possibly get out of this date with Jamie.  Quick, think of an excuse of somewhere I absolutely need to be for some reason all of the sudden at 12:30 at night on a Saturday.  That’s not going to happen.  Maybe I’ll just disappear.  No, I drove her here.  I’m not THAT big of a DB.

Looks like it’s not going to happen tonight, sorry Elisa. 

But then she calls me Sunday afternoon.  Of course I somehow miss the call, but it’s for the best because I would have had to think of an excuse on the fly – not one of my strong suits.  She wants to meet up for dinner in a couple hours.  Come on – I need a little bit more of a heads up than this!  So now I have to choose between Crazy Ashley and Crazy Elisa.  I did just see Crazy Ashley on Friday night (helping her with the move and all), and with her leaving the state, I’d be foolish to hang out with her over Elisa.  Naturally then I keep my date with Ashley.  I’m kind of liking this girl. 

One Response to “Crazy 8’s”

  1. 1 Joe

    disaster. you’ll end up writing a good chunk of this blog from jail one day.


Leave a Reply

